No More Workout Excuses…NONE!

So in recent months I have abandoned working out.  Just can’t seem to do it.  I do it in my head, but can’t seem to physically get into the gym.  As a result, I can feel the pounds rapidly growing around my waistline.  So now I just want to put a picture of my head on any picture of Halle Berry strolling on the beach in a bikini.

But then I saw this story today that quickly changed my attitude.  A woman 39 weeks pregnant with her second child ran the Chicago Marathon Sunday.  I was like REALLY!!!  This woman is tough as nails in my book.  She ran half and walked half while having contractions.  YES contractions!  And if you’ve had a kid you know contractions are no joke.   She got a few stares along the way but she made it across that finish line man!  Then… she got some food and went to the hospital and gave birth to a healthy baby girl.  Amber Miller I salute you!!!  There’s no way I could run a marathon now, much less pregnant.  So I hope you’re getting some well-deserved rest and pampering right now because I’m exhausted just thinking about what you just accomplished.

Anyway, after seeing that story I took my lazy butt right to the gym.  SO NO MORE EXCUSES!!! NONE!!!  If that doesn’t motivate me to want to workout I don’t know what will!

Leave a comment